HoneyBomb Session IPA

in #food7 years ago

Bannok Beer are a local craft beer manufacturer located in Bangkok, Thailand. Tonight, I discovered that my local convenience store apart from the usual beers, now carries two of their varieties. So what better opportunity to bring one home and try it... :)

IMG_4850.JPG


HONEY BOMB SESSION IPA

A session IPA I learnt tonight is a particular type of beer that contains all the "hoppiness" of a regular IPA without the high alcohol content. While most IPA's are around 6-9% alc. volume, this particular one I'm drinking is only 4% which is perfect for a Sunday evening...


IMG_4849.JPG


This particular Session IPA uses the Honey Malt to create the sweetness and also contains a slight bitterness from tropical Thai fruit. I'm not sure exactly what fruit, but that's how they pitch it, and thats about right. It pours quite heavy and is a deep orange colour with quite a thick head. I like the malty aroma and the lingering honey notes.


IMG_4852.JPG


Its an interesting beer with quite a full flavour, but I'm not really sure it is to my liking. I quite like an IPA but this one is just not exactly right..Its a little bit flat, and a bit heavy, but I'm not an expert so perhaps I should try another :p


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75