Clam Chowder at "The Chowder Hut" Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco...

in #food7 years ago

This restaurant has a great location smack bang in the middle of Fisherman's Wharf. Throw in some outdoor seating around fire-pits and hot clam chowder and you have a winning combination.

CLAM CHOWDER IN A SOURDOUGH BREAD BOWL


THE CHOWDER HUT


I was never a really big fan of chowder until I began eating it in California, and now I love it. Chunks of clam cooked in a thick, creamy broth with diced potatoes, celery and onions. But, I think the very best part is that it is served in a bowl of sourdough bread. You can just break bits of the bowl off and dunk it in the soup...delicious goodness. This one today was just about perfect.



Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

It looks very cool, hungry already. Up

Wow! That bread bowl looks so Delicious with the creamy lovelyness inside, yummy! I wish I could have that somewhere here in Saigon, but I doubt it. Nice post @bkkshadow.

It look very delicious yummy)))

This looks so delicious..the portion a bit big for me, though! @bkkshadow

Please deliver to @weirdheadaches lol, looks delicious, will have to try

Humm looks delicious

Looks very delicious. The bread looked so delicious. Soft inside. Delicious. I wish I could have it. But I doubt it. Good post.
Please vote me and follow me
This is me @sofyandavd

Wow very different but how does the soup not soak through the bread and break open like one of them plastic swimming pools...must have to have some sort of lining on the inside of the bread...??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45