BROTHERS Cloudy Lemon Cider

in #food7 years ago

I do enjoy a good cider, and although I prefer it fresh from the tap, thats not always possible. Luckilly for me my local market is increasing their range of ciders and I'm checking them out one by one.

BROTHERS CIDER

I'm generally a big fan of Brothers Cider, and their Toffee Apple flavour is my version of liquid heaven. Unfortunately, the Wild Fruit was a complete disaster, so it was with some excitement that I found this bottle of Cloudy Lemon. Now, in my part of the world (Thailand) a bottle of Brothers is not a cheap drink. While a similar bottle of local beer will cost you about $1.50 from the supermarket, this will set you back about $6.00, so I expect it to be good.

BROTHERS Cloudy Lemon

All Brothers Ciders contain no artificial flavours, no fats, no gluten and use natural carbonation. They are also 100% suitable for vegans to drink. I'm sure that these qualities contribute to their ciders tasting great. The Cloudy Lemon is a fairly light 4% alcohol that is recommended to serve over ice on a hot summer's day. So, I did just that...

I poured it into a large mug over ice, and the first thing I noticed was the carbonation. I hate a flat-pour cider, which unfortuantely was thecase with the Wild Berry, but not today. The Cloudy Lemon was full of life and bubbles and poured with a light frothy head. It had a sharp, crisp taste of lemon and pear and was both zesty and refreshing. It was easy to drink, almost too easy, and I'm not sure how many of these I could knock back if I put my mind to it, but I reckon a few.

OVERALL RATING

7.5/10

This was a great, light and refreshing drink for a hot day. Not quite as delectable as the Toffee Apple, but miles ahead of the Wild Berry flavours. If they weren't so expensive I would stock my fridge with this. Well done BROTHERS !!!

If you like, food, drinks, travel and adventure then be sure to follow me for updates.

Sort:  

cool

Hmm, the only ciders I've had so far are apple and pear. The best ones from Apple Bandit here in the Netherlands. A lemony cider sounds great too!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.14 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34