Are These the Best Dumplings in the World?

in #food6 years ago (edited)

"Din Tai Fung" has been rated as one of the World's Top 10 restaurants by the "New York Times". There first branch opened in Taiwan over 40 years ago, and now I am lucky enough to have them in Bangkok.

IMG_5366.JPG

XIAO LONG BAOS

(Steamed Pork Dumplings)

IMG_5367.JPG

Steamed Pork Dumplings traditionally contain minced pork wrapped in a delicate skin of dough, which is pleated and then twisted at the top and steamed.

IMG_5363.JPG

IMG_5362.JPG

IMG_5364.JPG

Din Tai Fung's dumplings are famous for their juicy meat filling and an outer skin which has been made with exactly 18 folds. The result will melt in your mouth. Place some shredded ginger on top and squeeze them gently until the warm juice flows out. Suck it down, and then bite into the dumpling....Ahhh Heaven!

IMG_5365.JPG

SO! Are these the best dumplings in the World? I think they are :) Enjoy


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

@bkkshadow.How lucky are you that you can try these amazing dumplings.They look absoloutley incredible.If you look at the detailing you can tell they are world class and highly skilled chefs have created them.I dont need to taste them, just the sheer photos do it justice already.Thanks for sharing i am now officially one jelous mummy.😂😂

Hi :) I'm glad you liked my pics. I've been to this restaurant a few times and each time these dumplings are amazing. Its not just luck...They get it right !!!

I wish the restaurant was by me.lol.My local restaurant sure does not make them this detailed.lol

Want to taste the best dumplings? My favorite is what I had in the Shanghai/Wuxi/Suzhou area.

I'm not sure if I'll call them the best but it's definitely one of the better ones I have for sure. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84