72oz Tomahawk Steak at Raven's Perch, Alaska.

in #food7 years ago

Everything is big in Alaska so I guess it should come as no surprise that their steaks are too. Growing up in Australia I am no stranger to big cuts of meat, but this was like nothing I had ever seen.


So, 72 ounces is a 4.5 pound steak, or for us using the decimal system a little over 2 kilograms! That's a serious steak in any measure.



Now, I would never undertake this by myself, but my wife and I decided that between us we could manage it. I had never eaten a Tomahawk cut before although noticed they had become quite trendy recently.



The meat was cooked perfectly and even though it was almost 2 inches thick was still tender and juicy.



The steak was served with Yukon potatoes, mushrooms and brocolini in a white wine sauce. It also came with a garden salad and desserts, and we washed it down with a few cold beers and a chilled bottle of white wine.



It took a few hours but we managed to devour it all.



Then again, when you have delicous food, cold drinks and this view, what's the rush...



Stay tuned for more Alaskan Adventures:


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

owwww wow

you placed you food journey very nicely.

thank you :)

Woooow:O that looked so good

What a dream

Oh Yeah! it was so good !

@knozaki2015 what do you think ofthis steak? :) I thought you might like it!

Nice Photographs

Wouuu I like your cheesecake bro hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56