Barbecue Scallops with Chili & Lime.

in #food7 years ago

This has to be one of my favourite simple seafood treats. Fresh scallops cooked on the bbq in front of you and served on the shell.


EASY TO PREPARE.

This is a simple but delicious dish to prepare. First, remove the scallop from the shell and clean in thoroughly of any grit or grime. Also give the shell a good scrub clean with salty water. Next place the shell onto the hot bbq plate and spoon in some garlic butter. Put the fresh scallops back in and cook them, turning then as necessary.




VOILA !


When suitably cooked remove them from the bbq and sprinkle some fried garlic & onion crispy slivers over the top. Serve it with a spicy lime and chili sauce (nahm jim talay) and wash it down with a cold drink.. Perfection.


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

wow delicious

thanks :)

It looks very nice, I like to follow you, I hope you keep it so,

thanks, if you like this post you could consider giving it an upvote :)

They do look delicious,I must admit I do enjoy Thai food and. Can't wait for knew Thailand restaurant to open to open right we're I live

you must be excited. I hope the food is great. Where are you?

Im in Liverpool U.K.
You might have heard of our football team?

thanks to a young Harry Kewell being an idol of mine, I am a Liverpool supporter ;)

Great news to hear,I only live about 5km from Anfield,home of Liverpool FC

Looks really good. 😊

Hmmm delicious..thank you friend

look delicious 😋

Such a simple yet beautiful recipe!

@bkkshadow, street food vendors are the best. We food some really great foods that we enjoyed when we lived in Indonesia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17