A quick easy dessert special I came up with years ago

in #food6 years ago

Back in my 20's I was a chef.  I used to play around with all sorts of different ideas.  Part of my responsibilities were to come up with specials outside of the menu to use during different seasons.  I came up with this one in the fall, but it works in the winter time too.  It is absolutely delicious and if you are cooking for a date it is an easy one to pull off and make yourself look like a Master in the kitchen.

What I did here was take coffee cookies and soaked them in Baileys liquor.  Next I took apples and sautéed them in butter after slicing them roughly.  I added apple juice, brown sugar and cinnamon and I made kind of a caramel syrup.  I used a garnish of a cinnamon stick and mint leaves.  I often would serve this with coffee ice cream and I would drizzle the caramel on top.  The ice cream went great with the baileys and caramel.  Bon apatite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42