Why I Became A Vegetarian🥕

in #food6 years ago

Back in the days, I used to think this is how things work in this world, this is why they came to this world in the first place. I ate tons of meat in a week and I have to say that I simply didn't care. Every time some vegan asked me questions I told him I don't care.

I didn't care about the life circle of the cows, the one that includes being born, taken away from their mothers, get pregnant against their will, give birth, bond with their child and then they take them away.

But one day, I ran upon a lecture of some guy. This lecture changed my life. It made me ask questions about life itself. Is it okay to let animals suffer like they do? Can I do anything about it? The answers were No and Yes.

I was one hell of a meat eater, I used to eat meat every day. At first, it was pretty tough I won't lie, but then, it became easier. My system was to reduce the amount of meat I eat a bit by bit. A couple weeks after I started, I didn't even touch a piece of meat of any kind.

Of course, I'm only halfway there because I'm still not a vegan. I still eat eggs and fish. But I hope I'll soon manage to overcome that obstacle too.

Thanks For Reading!

Sort:  

Eating red meat is not good for our health. Chicken, fish and egg is better off.
Nice article,keep it up!

This sounds pretty much like me. I also used to eat meat every day and not only once a day! Well I am not a whole vegetarian sadly I eat meat maybe once in two weeks but I am trying to reduce it to zero. My history why I stopped eating so much meat is a bit different to yours (because of health issues) but basically you are right. The animals suffer a lot and it is not ok to let everything be as it is! More people should get to now the real fact about production of meat, fish, eggs, milk....

A wise decision.

I think vegetables is best for the health because now a days Every food become spicy which coz belly fat and more problems like heart attack etc. that's good to be vegetarian @bitton

Vegetables wil help your body fight some diseases, so keep the diet up, good health more years to live on earth as we enjoy Steeming.

great work :)

thanks for the info . more power!

Thank you for the post!
What lecture you watched?

Nice article about vegan.
Thanks for writing your views about food.

It's a good tactic to gradually eliminate animal products from your diet instead of going cold turkey. I went the opposite route in the past and hated the experience. I was cranky and hungry all the time. That's why going vegan slowly and at the pace you feel comfortable at and not rushing things is more sustainable in my opinion. Also learning or knowing how to cook food beforehand can help too. Especially, if there's no ready-made vegan food in your area or there's little to no market for vegans. Sadly, this is true for my country. :( Another helpful thing is family's or friends' support. Wish you good luck in your journey of becoming vegan! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73