Street Food #2 : Popular Street Food in Japan

in #food7 years ago

 Firstly ,  I would like to introduce is Okonomiyaki .  Okonomiyaki  are traditionally prepared to use up leftovers at home. The matsuri version is usually packed with filling items such as thick cut bacon.  They are very popular pan fried food that consists of batter and cabbage. Selected toppings and ingredients are added which can vary greatly (anything from meat and seafood to wasabi and cheese). This variability is reflected in the dish's name; "okonomi" literally means "to one's liking". The dish is available all over Japan, but is most popular in the west, particularly the cities of Hiroshima and Osaka. 

secondly, I would like to introduce is  Crepes .  It's difficult to imagine how many crepe shops there might be in Japan. Certainly over 10,000. Many are trucks or street stalls. Crepe shops are usually surrounded by high school girls seriously contemplating the vast menu. 

 One more I want introduce is  Ikayaki .  Ikayaki or  Grilled squid  is a popular fast food in Japan.  the term refers to simple grilled squid topped with soy sauce; the portion of squid served may be the whole body (minus entrails), rings cut from the body, or one or more tentacles, depending on the size.  Ikayaki is served in many izakayas and a grilled tentacle on a stick is popular at Japanese festivals. 

 

   If you liked my posting please upvote & follow me and leave your comment bellow this post. 

Thank you!Please Follow @bitsdubai   

Sort:  

Hi @bitsdubai
I see your food make me hungry to much, ha ha ha.
Before I have good body, but after I have kids, everything I eat so delicious, ha ha ha.
Make me fat. Just 3 month my weight up 5 km. Ha ha ha .
I can not run good. Very funny to me now.
@wisuda989

@wisuda989 ha ha. dont worry about fat . you should try this someday .

Ha ha ha... I try everyday. I say with myself exercise everyday. Diet Diet.
But I can not. I just go out from hospital. After go out from hospital I eat to much. Eat all day.
Can not control when I hungry, ha ha ha.. Make my weight up everyday. I'm sad... Before my body beautiful.. But now I need to buy new clothes. Ha ha ha.
@wisuda989

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51