Sort:  

Thanks for saying. I find Patak's a pretty reasonable brand of pre-made sauce for Indian food, though I much prefer to make my own from scratch, sometimes it's just so much easier to use one that you can just grab off the shelf. Might have taken me 45 mins to make this. Would be closer to double that to do it properly, and maybe more.

As for packet meals, this is stretching it a bit, but basically I started with a box load of stuff from the aisle at the supermarket where you 'just add blah'. It's not completely made like in the freezer section, but some of the trickier or more time consuming work is done and you just have to put the last bits together. For quite a while I lived on the packet pasta meals, but since learning how to make a few of the sauces, I haven't had one in years. Might get to reviewing some of them later, after I've finished the supplies I have...

Always better it seems from scratch. =) You are making me hungry here. Thanks for sharing your tips @ratticus!

That's pretty much what I plan to do with most of my time here. Make people hungry and share tips.

Lol perfect I’m gaining weight this year now... haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65