Vegan | Why Not Wednesday? | Mango Ice Cream

in #food6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0329.JPG

It’s really been warm outside lately and this morning I noticed my mangoes are ready!

When I think about Mango’s and hot weather, it makes me think

Mango Ice Cream Time!


IMG_3352.JPG

Now I know you’re thinking we can’t eat ice cream all of the time.

But I say why not? This ice cream is good for you!

Remember, if you give someone a basket of mangoes it is a sign of friendship, so how about a bowl of mango ice cream?

Ode to the Mango


Mangoes, sweet mangoes I’ll eat them whole!


Mangoes, oh mangoes or chopped in a bowl


In ice cream we’ll eat them,


In juice or a shake


Let’s do it I say we’ll eat what you make!


For breakfast we’ll eat them, dinner or lunch!


No hassle, no time, they’re great in a crunch!


I know, I'm not a poet, pretty bad….but mangoes are good right?

Let’s make Mango Ice Cream!

You will need:

• 2 mangoes
• 2 frozen bananas
• Hazelnut or Almond milk
• 1-2 Tablespoons Raw Organic Agave (optional)

Peel mangoes and slice from seed. Set aside ½ mango. Place chopped bananas in food processor. Add 2 Tablespoons hazelnut milk. Pulse, then process ingredients until smooth. Add more milk as needed. Add 1 ½ mangoes. Process until combined. Taste and add agave if you wish!

Isn’t it beautiful?

IMG_3646.JPG

Chop the remaining mangoes and stir into Ice Cream.

IMG_3645.JPG

And serve! It will be soft and creamy!

Feel free to place it in the freezer if you want firmer ice cream later!

Enjoy!

IMG_3656.JPG

Thank you for stopping by! I would love to hear your ice cream recipes, please share!
And as always...blessings to you!

IMG_0316.JPG

Sort:  

Hey @birdsinparadise this article qualifies for the most recent Homesteading Challenge - would you like to submit it for entry? Let me know :)

Why of course! Where do I sign! lol Let me know what I need to do!
Thanks for letting me know about it!

You don't need to do anything lol I'll just add your article to the submissions! Thanks!

This looks and sounds heavenly! I'll be dreaming of mangos tonight :)

You are so kind, thank you. So tasty, I hope you will try.

THat looks heavenly! I just got a bunch of mangoes the other day but they were yellow. It was an ataulfo mango. So sweet and so smooth! They would be dreamy in that recipe!

Oh thank you! I am so glad you enjoy mangoes as well! I bought the yellow variety last time, they were yummy as well. The chunky bits add a huge bonus! Enjoy!

Where r u Mrs paradise? Is Fl florida? Uve got mangoes growing in your back yard or did I read it incorrect. Looks spectacular!

Yes we live in Florida, do you have these in your yard? Where are you from? Oh I wish I had them growing in my yard. coconut palms perhaps but no mangoes. Although they are so inexpensive here! really tasty stuff!

I love your ode to mangoes! :) One of my girlfriends is visiting her family in Brazil right now and she has been taunting us with pictures of all of the fresh fruit in her backyard there. She said the mangoes are out of this world!

A bit silly I know...eating too many mangoes I guess. I am having so much fun with all of these fruits I never had access to up north. Really, really fun, I can't imagine if I had a tree! You're sweet, thanks so much!

oh I LOVE MANGO and mango ice cream is the best! :)

Enjoy!!! It was good, I just had some! So easy to make!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 23:06:50
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 98.65/100.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by birdsinparadise from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34