Salute your Health! | A Liquid Dose of Tropical Sunshine and My Moringa Update!

in #food6 years ago

DSC_0072 (2).jpg

Good day my Friday Juice and Smoothie friends!


I wanted to share our latest Moringa Tree update! As many of you know we have a Moringa Tree on our lanai. Moringa leaves are an amazing nutritional addition to your smoothies and juices. Full of vitamins, helps support the liver, provides beneficial neurological support and fights cancer! Check out my prior posts for more information!


DSC_0012 (2).jpg


Anyway, our Moringa tree has grown by leaps and bounds! When we received the tree in February it was about 18” tall. Now it has grown to over 6’ tall! We want to keep this on our lanai and we want to have a full plant!


DSC_0004 (2).jpg


I harvest the leaves on a regular basis, using them in my morning juices but I knew it was time to prune! Through my research I found this tree loves to be cut back. Mr. Bird wasn't sure about it, in fact he didn’t watch while I pruned it. My research told me to literally cut the tree in half! Needless to say it made me nervous too! I have never topped a tree before!


And this is the result! 10 days later and look at the new growth!


DSC_0082 (2).jpg

New branches are sprouting like crazy! This tree is so happy!


DSC_0085 (2).jpg


We’ll continue to prune as needed. I think the climate will promote vigorous growth. If the limbs get too long, just snap them in half, they’ll sprout a couple of new branches. The tree should fill out nicely.


Whew, I think this deserves a juice toast don’t you?
todaysjourney.jpg

A Liquid dose of Tropical Sunshine!

I used

  • Fresh Pineapple
  • Granny Smith Apple
  • Carrots
  • Lemon
  • Moringa Leaves
  • Golden Beet

Note: If your zone doesn’t permit growing a Moringa tree, you can get Moringa in Powder form!!

DSC_0063 (2).jpg

The time is in the chopping! So wash everything, chop and process in your favorite blender or juicer!

And let’s give a toast! To our Health, and the Wonderful Moringa Tree


DSC_0071 (2).jpg


Oh, and I almost forgot…I planted the top and plan to give it to my neighbor when she returns next month! She was so excited about the prospect of having her own Moringa as well. Nothing like spreading good health!!

DSC_0088 (3).jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

And as always, blessings to you all!

loveyourself.jpg

steemusa1.png

SS-pansies-EN-edged.jpg

Sort:  

Moringa leaves is something I haven't come across before but sounds interesting and love most of the other ingredients

Thanks @tatoodjay! Just a bit of additional antioxidants to throw in your morning juice!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 259 (9/16/18)

I tried to plant a cut-off piece of a moringa plant when I lived in Indonesia. I could not get it to grow. I have tried to eat the leaves and also taken moringa pills, but your idea seems to be the best.

Well, so far so good...I hope I have success. I'll let you know, I know the cuts I made on the original tree are growing like crazy! Thanks for stopping by!

Yes!!! And the win goes to neighbor of the year- I’ve actually never even considered having a moringa tree. Thank you for the on going inspiration. Do you live in a tropical climate or what kind of climate do mornings trees thrive in?

Very cool @birdsinparadise! That’s pre juiced fruit bowl looks delicious too.

I love this little health tree! You could definitely grow it on your back patio...you're in CA? We are in very southwest Florida...definitely tropical climate I do hope my neighbor is pleased ;) You are too sweet!

If your neighbor doesn’t like it then I have dibs. 🤪

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-14T22:56:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 830.25/200.00
Total Photos: 131
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hello foodie steemian!

You get an homemade upvote from SteemKitchen! 👍

This was given by hand and not by a bot.
You have received this as motivation from us, so you can keep going on with your great dishes.

---Yes thats Fresh :-) ! ---

We are looking forward to see you soon on our discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk , so we can exchange fresh new recipes and delicious meals with each other 🌮🍔🍩.

With friendly regards, your curator of today @avizor ;-)


W3Schools

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by birdsinparadise from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67