You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Biltong and braai - South African food.

in #food8 years ago

A few years ago I had the pleasure of spending a few weeks in South Africa, and really loved it. You people are great. You have some very different words for things than I do, but you're great.

However, upon returning to the US, I made a sad discovery: the US customs people made me throw away all my Biltong! They said something about it being for health reasons. I wasn't pleased.

Sort:  

Yeah it's pretty much dry salted meat dipped in vinegar for a hrs. It needs to have an inspection sticker.
That said I'm sure they made you "throw it away" some place special. That special place probably ended up being their lunchroom.

Lol!!! 😂

I would have sat there and eat it all. Nobody takes away my biltong! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51