Guilt-Free, Gluten Free Peach Cobbler

in #food7 years ago

Now that Summer is in full swing, peaches are everywhere! Peaches have always been a favorite of mine and I LOVE peach cobbler! 🍑🍑🍑

Eating deserts like these a few times a week can add extra calories, carbohydrates and (tons) sugar. What happens when you add all three into your regular diet? Extra weight. So let's avoid that and get movin' onto making a tasty dessert that won't break your waistline 😉

Here are some of the key replacements:

🔹Coconut oil instead of butter, gotta love healthy fats!
🔹Gluten free oats instead of a butter & sugar filled crumble
🔹 Walden Farms sugar free maple syrup instead of sugar

🔹Prep time: 5 minutes🔹

Serves: 1

🔹Calories: 249 Total Fat: 15.7g Carbs: 26.4g🔹

Ingredients

1 peach
¼ cup gluten-free oats
1 tablespoon Walden Farms maple syrup
1 tablespoon undefined coconut oil, melted
1 teaspoon cinnamon

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Cut peach into small pieces and add into a ceramic baking dish.
  2. In a small bowl, combine all other ingredients and mix thoroughly.
  3. Place oat mixture over the peach pieces.
  4. Bake for 15 to 20 minutes.
  5. Let cool for a few minutes and enjoy!

image.jpeg

This peach cobbler is so quick to make and absolutely delicious! I love the way the coconut oil and cinnamon melt into the oats and form the perfect topping.

To spice things up, you can add a tablespoon of fat-free cool whip (not included in calorie count) or Halo Top Vanilla Bean Ice Cream! For those of you who haven't tried Halo, you MUST! This is seriously such a good ice cream without the guilt 😋

What kind of desserts would you like to see transformed? 😍

Kayla

Sort:  

Halo Top is my shiiiizzz. It's too bad it's like 6 dollars a pop here in Oregon. I wanna see some healthy protein brownies! 😋

Omg I know!! It's the same here! 😩 so that's definitely an occasional treat now. At one point my husband and I were spending like $30 on it a shopping trip 😂 And sounds good! I'll see what I can come up with for the brownies 😉

YUMMY Kayla!
I love cobbler... we don't have peaches here which is a damn shame :( but I was going to make an apple one last week... Steemit took over my life and that never happened lol
<3
Thanks for sharing this!
XO

Apple is so yum too though! 😍 And you're doing great on here girl!! Keep it up! 😘

Thanks that's so sweet of you 💜
It's taking over my life ;)
XO

I really loved the idea of switching butter with coconut oil. I really wanna see blueberry cheesecake.Love that :D

Yesss! LOVE coconut oil! It's amazing in baking too - my fav! I'll definitely see what I can do for a blueberry cheesecake. That sounds delish with blueberries being in season, too! 😍

Thanks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22