You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quinoa Flakes Porridge and Fruits Breakfast Bowl | A Celebration Recipe for today

in #food6 years ago

First things first: CONGRATULATIONS. That's a big prize and big prestige. Nobody I can think of that earns it more.

Porridge. I've never been a fan. My mother used to make oatmeal and no amount of fresh cream, butter and sugar could ever make it anything but oatmeal to me. Kinda felt like punnishment.

That said, I might try this. I can grind my quinoa and fresh cinnamon. I have a little bit of real maple syrup and the combination sounds good. Of course I love the fruit and berries on top...

And once again your photography is spectacular. No darn wonder you won.

Sort:  

Thank so much @bigtom13! Well, idk about the oatmeal, but this quinoua porridge is so yummy, at least for me and my taste!! But I definitely encourage you to make something similar. Also, you can use amaranth! Cheers from Romania:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65