You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Food - Let's Talk About Breakfast

in #food6 years ago

It's almost breakfast time for me! These really look good. ALL of them. I particularly like the look of Shakshuka among those I haven't eaten.

Blinis are a family favorite, that come down from my Russian great grandparents. My mother would make them at least once a month and the entire family would just gorge themselves.

The Mexican breakfasts here (Sonoran Cuisine) almost always have steamed tortilla on the side and inevitably frijoles and queso. (Beans and cheese). I love them, but my all time favorite Mexican dish is Pozole. A pork soup with lots of condiments. Pozole is basically Menudo without the tripe.

And my very favorite breakfast of all is Bacon and Eggs over medium with hash brown potatoes and wheat toast. Probably the meal I have ordered the most times in my life by a wide margin.

What a great post! Thank you for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01