Paying for Less

in #food7 years ago

Yesterday was a busy one at work, and I did not feel like cooking. There is a new place by me called Mod Pizza. You basically make your own pizza, and you can put all the toppings on you want, like a pizza Chipotle.
I get a pizza with pepperoni, spicy sausage, red sauce, cheese, mushrooms, peppers, and roasted garlic cloves. My wife orders the pizza salad, which is what the picture is, and on a gluten free crust. We go to pay, and it is like 3 bucks more than it was last time, so I check the bill real quick. 3 bucks for gluten free?? shouldn't I be getting money back??? I feel she is getting less by leaving the gluten.

I feel it should be renamed, a Gluten removal charge, that way I would feel like you are being paid for your gluten removal. Not just o hey we left out the gluten, pay us 3 more dollars. HAHA.

Sort:  

In Italy gluten-free flour costs 3 or 4 times more than normal flour. I recommend some seasoning for pizza: tomato, mozzarella, prosciutto and rocket - tomato speck and mascarpone.

really that much, is it a big thing over there

XD XD así es pagar más por menos

gluten free anything is good.

ah, I don't know I hate the taste.

😂 well said, I feel the same way about gluten free anything!

Ya I feel, it is a huge scam some times, no gluten, but a lot of other stuff added to it.

The pizza was delicious, my friend .. it was different topping

Wow hahaha that's funny :P

Nice 😂😂😂

Totally true, my wife bought a pair of jeans with holes, cost 3 times the pair of my good jeans.

I think it's very tasty and filling 😎😎😎 Success for you ...

Holy crap. Where is this?
Someone actually made Kramer's pizza idea!?!

Ya isn't that Irony

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47