Mcdonalds not a value anymore

in #food4 years ago

In high school Mcdonalds was one of the favorite stops for lunch or a quick snack. The dollar menu had fries and double cheese burgers on it. Now everything is 2 to 3 dollars and it is small. Yesterday we went to grab a quick lunch on the way to our next job, and this is what I got. 1 double cheese burger and a large fries.

I get up too the window and it was close to 6 bucks, the large fries alone were 3 dollars. Well were sharing the fries so we usually get a lot so no big deal right?
Wrong this is what they gave us. 20210113_105153.jpg

I could over look the health concerns about eating McDonalds for the value, but at this rate what is the draw... The flavor..... I will definitely be looking for a new snack place, and if I would have had more time I would have gone back in and gotten it filled up.

Sort:  

I noticed your interest in developing this community and making it move forward, so I suggest you join this community of support for beginners and reinforce their posts in order to motivate them and I am sure that you are someone who will do this. Greetings and all respect and appreciation towards the forward Welcome to You Deserve https://steemit.com/trending/hive-183209

Everything has gone up. Welcome to inflation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57