Balloons Aren’t Just Decorations

in #food7 years ago

Desserts are getting weirder. There’s no doubt about that. Remember that gold leaf ice cream sundae? How weird! But not as weird as this. There’s a dessert that can double as a party decorations. No, I’m not kidding. A chef in Chicago has made an edible balloon! No, again not kidding.

This balloon is flavored green apple, comes with an apple fruit leather string, and of course a whopping helping of helium. Tell me, would you order this? Cause I’m a little up in the air. I might do it for the novelty of it. Plus telling people I once ate a balloon will produce some really incredible looks.

Watch the video to see the balloon being made and hear the waiter explain the two different ways to eat it. Stick around until the end to hear the helium in action.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45