Off Grid COFFEE

in #food7 years ago

When the lights go out and the zombies begin to prowl you don't need to spend the apocalypse without a delightful cup-o-joe. NAY! We have ditched the traditional coffee maker and even the Keurig for the venerable percolator. It works great on the stove, over a fire, on the wood burner etc. You'll be much more capable of fending off the zombie hordes if you have had your morning cup of coffee, so get a percolator already!

Sort:  

The one thing I don't have in my survival kit. Thanks, @bfhomestead Going to order one right away...

Maybe pour over? @ironshield

That would work for sure!

I make acorn coffee. What else could you suggest as a coffee when there is none to perk? I also make all kinds of tea's.

Teas are great. We keep several different plants that we make into tea such as lemon balm, mint, catnip, and others to make a nice blend. The nice thing is that since it's always growing, we only harvest what we need, so we never run out.

Thank you

Roasted dandelion root, ground up, makes great coffee!

Thank you, god knows there are an abundant amount of dandelions in my backyard. LOL will give that a try.

Roasted over a campfire with oak wood tastes the best to me. Hope you like it, enjoyd

I wish I was able to get out camping more often, and our silly town does not allow firepits in our yard, so I am really missing the entire campfire thing. I will have to use my pecan wood in my bbq to make this tea for the near experience of having a tea by a fire. LOL

Never seen that Percolator before cool! Thanks guys

I love coffee.

I have a old cory ware coffee pot it older then me and still working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95