Dinner on the cheap

in #food6 years ago

It all started with me getting this great deal on this enormous bag of mozzarella cheese.

So I decided I would make lasagna. With Everything being so so expensive and my recent car troubles. I needed to do it on the cheap side. Besides saving money is never a bad thing. I couldn't really afford to do beef so I did a combination of beef and sausage. Sauteed the meat in the pan with garlic.

I used leftover spaghetti sauce to complete the meat sauce. I used herbs and spices I already had on hand. Let the meat sauce simmer for about 45 minutes. I had to use real ricotta cheese.

Ok. Noodles cooked. Lasagna assembled. Into the oven.

The finished product. We have dinner and lunch for the next few days. All for about $11.00 and I also still have half a bag of cheese.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87