HURRAY!! ITS ANOTHER FRIDAY FOODIES WITH @bekky BY @maryfavour FOR @redfishpillar : Kunun Tsamiya

in #food6 years ago

In case you have not heard or read about #fridayfoodies contest, then you can read more here

DQmQzW3d8Via3NPXyTAyGMo9qGpkwBxSv5XTMpVcwPBGK3R.jpg
U5dsbHsqbVpJFvVdwbkSCWJdJeqfCoj_1680x8400.jpg

OR follow @maryfavour and @redfishpillar for more information


Today is another series on the #fridayfoodies but I am showing how to prepare one basic food of one of the major ethnic in Nigeria (Hausa)

As you all know I am a serving corper at Damaturu, Yobe State which is dominated by the Hausa so therefore I am trying to go with the saying that goes thus :

when you are Rome, you behave like a Roman

With my short stay here, I have learnt alot and still learning all sort of the things about their culture especially the dressing and foods.

This morning I decided to show how to make a meal I took before leaving for office. I was able to prepare and take this meal because I had been opportuned to take it while in school but prepared by a hausa friend from Kaduna State.

The name of the meal is called Kunun Tsamiya

IMG_20180112_091030.jpg

Ingredient

I bought the Kunun Tsamiya at the local market here and I learnt it was made from the combination of Millet, chili pepper, ginger and cloves instead of the normal maize and the end result still looks like pap just that the texture while taking is different.

Preparation

Place little content of water on fire to boil.
IMG_20180112_091500.jpg

Aside, mix the Kunun Tsamiya with water to make into a light paste.
IMG_20180112_091303.jpg

Once the water boils, pour in the mix paste and stir for just 2minutes.
IMG_20180112_091648.jpg

Then take off fire and pour into your desired plate to be used in taking it.

Serving
IMG_20180112_112828.jpg
You need milk and sugar / honey

Mix in your desired quantity of sugar into the meal
Spread the milk and now you can start taking you meal
IMG_20180112_113740.jpg

Please come and join me as I take down this fairly new type of meal and let's learn together
IMG_20180112_113850.jpg

That will be all on today's series on #fridayfoodies
See you all next week when I will be bringing new type of meal from this my new found part of Nigeria.

I remain your naijalady @bekky
#onelovekeepsustogether
CF00C993-0A8B-4D1B-A6BB-3A2D7AE64266L0001.jpg

Sort:  

Woooowwwwwww!! I never knew this was the procedure for preparing it. Thanks dear, I've learnt

dancing shoki

Am happy you know it but now you know how to prepare it...try preparing it anytime you get the powder....it taste real delicious and great

Very useful post @bekky, thanks for sharing. Send regards for success.

Waoh! Am glad really you love it....thanks for stopping by my blog

Good post indeed, I've learnt something new today. Thanks for sharing

Hello @nellyprecy, am happy you learnt something new from today's post...
Thanks for stopping by...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71