Bread

in #food5 years ago

I have always loved bread. I eat around 200-250 grams a day.I have been making my own bread for eight years. For the first two years I made it by hand-a long five and a half hour job between putting the ingredients together, kneading, proving, kneading again, proving again and, finally, baking. Then I bought a bread maker. The one I bought is an Andrew James bread maker which can make a loaf up to 1500 grams. However, I always make one that is 1200 grams. This is enough for me.The whole process takes three hours and ten minutes. The recipe is my own. I use 200 grams organic wholegrain which I grind to about 90% using a coffee grinder, leaving some of the grains whole which adds a lovely nutty flavour. I also use dried yeast, 6 grams per loaf, 590 grams organic flour, one tablespoon of Himalayan salt, 40 grams of pure butter and, of course water-430 mls. The bread is awesome and so very tasty. I would highly recommend doing it this way. I make a loaf about every six days though, sometimes, I buy bread from a very good bakery about three and a half miles away from me. The dog I live with loves the walk to and from the bakery and we walk part of the way up a very beautiful canal full of wildlife. The bread I buy there is a crusty bloomer and it, too, is yummy.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26