Happy Saturday Steemit!

in #food6 years ago

3a636e4e-53df-4cac-a3bb-d12f3ec53725.jpeg

3d9ca803-2468-4331-a3b5-e18637a9d41d.jpeg

74bd6388-8c33-4a2a-af2b-e64b37df9d98.jpeg

1471f8b6-b6cf-458d-a875-802e763a5657.jpeg

178a0b54-3280-4822-83fd-44e11f8150f2.jpeg


I just noticed Steepshot allows multiple photos! How awesome is this? Ok, I'll bite, I'll see how this goes!


We got out of bed late today (as you do on a winter's day) and after a lengthy discussion we decided we were going to buy pastries from our local bakery instead of venturing out to the nearest Coles.

The bakery is run by some lovely Asian ladies. They have have heaps of cakes and slices, all sorts of warm pies, a pork roll section, they make coffees AND of course a decent selection of breads.

I'll be up front and say their desserts aren't the best, but they're not entirely horrible either. It does the trick and it does it well enough, and it's also one of our only options, so you know...

We got out of the house in record time and before we knew it we were there. I went in with hubby and as usual, around that time of day in the weekend the really good stuff was gone. There was one cream bun left! Spew! That's what we really wanted to get, there were eclairs which similar but they didn't call out to me.

With another stop to visit I ordered what I wanted and left him there to wait for it all to be ready. I didn't leave him long (I swear I didn't!) and he ended up buying half the shop (exaggeration... maybe.. you tell me)

I've already had a cinnamon donut and the caramel and date slice and I think I'm ready for my next treat, but I don't know.

These weekend binges start out strong but we usually lose interest the next day. I have had to throw it out later that week, feels horrible. I hate wasting food. But sometimes we eat with our eyes especially when we go shopping hungry. (Don't do that. It's not good for the wallet lol)

Ok, here's what we ended up with and you tell me if this is too much for 2 people or not.

What do you reckon?

Have a great night you guys.

❤ Arly


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

amazing post loved it hoping to see more from you

guyssss i am a food blogger follow me to get unbelievable facts

regarding health

this is great :)

It worked great.

It kinda did @shaidon. Some of the photos arent the right size and has been cropped though 😢

You would get that with instagram as well. I use a clip editor to try to put together multiple photos (see my latest Jelly Belly one to see what I mean).

I would like to eat everything

I love sweets... can I have one? delectable..

Of course!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77