You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Breads Story and Using my Homemade Fermentation Starter

in #food7 years ago

I didn't hear what kind of water filter you use for rain water.
Would well water filtered with a Mavea filter for the sediment be okay?

Sort:  

I use the Berkey filters with our own homemade set up. I am sure your well water would be great, it is mostly wanting to avoid those nasty chemicals added to city tap water

Oh, good. Because our water is so hard I can't use it to make beans so I wondered if it could also hinder the fermentation process. This is why we have to use the Mavea filters.

Maybe a post about Berkey filters with our own homemade set up?

Thanks.

Our water is really hard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45