Cold cucumber soup

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Now that summer is here I kind of gave up cooking! It is too hot and I can live on watermelon…Haha well I am joking, I love food too much and I am always snacking on something. So you see why I could never give up cooking even in those hot summer days when you´d rather prefer to sit in your fridge instead on your couch :))

The best solution for me is this cold cucumber soup! What you need:

-2 big cucumbers
-1 cup greek yogurt
-2 tablespoon lemon juice
-spring onion ( I used it only for garnishing but you can add a little to the soup if you like)
-1 garlic clove
-1/3 cup dill
-olive oil
-salt

dsc_0284.jpg

Put everything in a blender and blend until everything is smooth. Pour the soup into a bowl and sprinkle with some olive oil, then leave it over night in the fridge. As for the measurements, I am not taking them too serious :)) I will always experiment with the recipe and add less of the things I do not like as much. I think you get the idea.

2017-07-08 09.43.35 1.jpg

Feel free to resteem and let me know what you think about cold soups?

Sort:  

Wow love the pictures <3 I have never tried cold soup but would love to make this one ;) Definitely upvoted, and followed!
I would love if you would be able to check out my latest post :)

Thank you very much dear <3 followed you :*

This sounds cool for a hot day , nice

@basiclissa
Great content!
Thanks for sharing!

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99