Another Blue Collar Barry Fun Food Review. Yes. Simple Meals for a Simple Man. STEEMIT Big Salads.

in #food6 years ago


It's time for another Blue Collar Barry Bachelor Food Moment.

KISS! Keep it Simple Steemians!

Pancakes and Eggs, again!

--

I post a lot on offgrid life, homesteading and bushcraft but no matter whether I get out in the woods for a meal or sit down in a place to eat more on the grid, I basically an glad for a simple meal.

And that is the truth.

It is a simple philosophy -- but if we were all happier with simple things, simple pleasures, simple life.....

Imagine where we could all be, as a species.

We would have more than enough for ourselves and things left over to help others with.


Last Week's Foodisode:


I'm a peaceful, tree hugger offgrid hippy type.

Our food is so full of crap these days, I got fed up and decided to try this and keep it SIMPLE.

That was a key.

It's full of kale and cabbage and a couple kinds of lettuce.

Kale is a superfood.

I fired a bunch of black pepper into this and some of my homemade, homegrown and dried hot pepper dust I have talked about and of course, it was delicious.

I dump my Big Salads always into a huge container and just get at er.


I honestly plop parmesan cheese on it too and dressing. I cannot lie.

-- I dial the dressing back, that stuff is full of fat LOL

How Big was YOUR salad today????


I'm not gonna say how great it was but.....

It was OK.


I made this up awhile back, for the Steemit!

(:

Sort:  

So good! =]

looks delicious, I think we're the kind of person who doesn't last long in the kitchen, yet we love to eat ;). there are many ways to eat healthy, I have few recipes on my blog, but I think an easy to achieve eggplant sandwich you might like

Not really a fan of pan cakes but the eggs sure look delicious, what can't u do? 👍

I want to eat now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65