You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Trip: Affordable Pinoy Street Food at a Makati City Park

in #food7 years ago

Ya poor little veggies and vegans in S and SE Asia - oyester sauce everywhere too :( .....had meant travelling through this area of the world, but sure, have been lucky to do plenty otherwise :D ...am working on another set of diary travelogues from E.Europe, 1994!

And I can travel again - no roolz and the world is opening up little by little - Yaay! Shame about fresh veg being expensive - crazy! And fruits too?

Sort:  

This is one reason why I want to go. Food and being healthy are just expensive here in Makati. Maybe difficult to find vegan food but you can just make one :)

Yay no roolz. Just go! Looking forward to your E. Europe Travelogues. That's a part of the world I dream to go :)

Oh ya, totally getting down to absolute basics is my food joy. I almost never eat out, I get the basic ingredients I want and I make it - usually simply. The range of food I buy has reduced dramatically in the past 3-4 years and I just make whatever I fancy myself - I can satisfy almost all my taste-cravings now without needing someone to prepare the food for me.

The price of fresh fruit and veg is riduclous in so many parts of the world. When I was a kid in India, there was so much of it, that we used to consider tinned fruit (esp. peaches) to be a treat! Kkkkkkkrazzzzzzzzzzzzzy.

You're fairly well-travelled yourself @wanderlass, where would you like to go? Or is it just 'away'? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.34
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66