Why Post on Steemit

in #food6 years ago

This is my first time posting in my life and let me tell you I am not so young. So, why start posting now? and why on Steemit?
For the first question: as I have said I am not so young and there are two things I love that I would like to share with you going forward. One is cooking and the other is gardening. Of course with this we can look at healthy foods, growing organic, preserving etc. As summer approaches I would like to share my experiences with you.
For the second question: I believe that crypto currencies i.e. Steem, Ethereum, Bitcoin etc. are the way of the future so if I want to post why not on Steemit. I remember when no household had a computer, when I had to take courses for my work in computer (totally hated it), no cell phones and yet look at us now. There is no household without a computer, a table or cell. What a CHANGE. The world is evolving and we cannot hold it back even though we may not be comfortable with the coming changes.
Please follow my future posts on my gardening experiences.IMG_1016.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome, I've only been here a little while myself. Good Luck

Thank you.
I don't know how often I will be posting due to the great number of tomato plants I have to transplant and try to sell some as I have too many and not enough space. They are already 20" tall and some buds are already forming but the outside weather is not co-operating. Heading to the greenhouse now. Will post picture later.

Welcome to steemit, we share the love for food and for gardening. Can't wait to read your future posts :)

Thank you for the welcome.
I have a greenhouse full of tomato plants that are already 20" tall with some early buds. I am hoping to be able to sell some as I have too many. I have put in 23 different varieties and as you can imagine even 10 of each is 230 plants (I have alot more). Heading to the greenhouse now and I hope to post some pictures later today. ............so much to do and loving it.

We don't have a greenhouse so our gardening starts a bit later. I wish you many tomatoes and a good price :)

Congratulations @balocchi, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39