Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 05: Vegan Choco-nut Tower [SUGAR FREE VEGAN]

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Hello again my Dear Babbetters!

It has been a while since my last participation in awesome Steemit-Iron Chef! 🙄I was quite busy lately with changing my approach towards my steemit blog. I'm glad I made it to the first competition of 2018! 😁 And I came back just when we have an amazing theme. Basicaly NUTS!😋 I like nuts, I think I can even say that I love them!💕 Especially cashews, that taste the best!

I think that with my new approach I will be able to work on my skills as a chef and compete more in Iron chef, doing my best every competition really motivates me to do more, but giving people healthy recipes will be always on the first place!🥇


For this entry I prepared Vegan Choco-nut Towers!😍 They're so amazing in taste! Moreover, they are vegan and sugar-free! So for sure most of you will be suprised. These towers include three delicious layers. The bottom is made of nuts and soaked dates. Because I love millet, I used it as a second layer for these towers. That nutty cream is fusion of excatly millet, hazelnuts and dates. For top I used good quality waffles, raspberries and vegan chocolate. The whole dessert was really balanced, so yummmy and it looks fantastic for me. Before preparing it, I even made sketch in my note, how it will be look! The Chiefs do it this way, right?😄

For preparing you will need:

  • 100g of millet
  • 100g mix of nuts (cashews, walnuts, almonds)
  • 200g of hazelnuts
  • 100g of dates
  • vegan waffles( I used waffles from oatmeals without unnecessary additives)
  • two glass of rice milk (+4 tbsp to melt chocolate)
  • 30g of vegan chocolate
  • raspberries
  • crushed nuts on top

I highly encourage you to check my new video! It's pleasure to do videos for this community. I hope you enjoyed this video, recipe and ofcourse photos! Let me know what you think about it! Thank you for your time and see you in my next recipe! 💕



DSC_0783


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yummy!

Hello my friend! What a pleasure having you back in SIC for this new season! I know life can be super busy, so seeing you from time to time is so nice indeed!
I will check the video again later on, as i can access dtube for the time being, don't know why!
But I can say that you did a great job here with these lovely towers! Great combinations of ingredients too!
Love them!

Lol! Such a strange thing! Good to back to this amazing contest! Thank you so much! It's a big compliment from you chef! You can see me in the next round! ;)

This looks and sounds so delicious. I wouldn't mind having one of those. Another great entry. Good luck!

Hahaha! Glad to hear that Amy, thank You so much ! :)

Thank you! :)

Wonderful work and great video @babettxx. Glad you're back!

Happy to hear that you like it! It's a big compliment from you! Now, I have a lot a motivation to do more :)

Awwwww, thank you! You have excellent culinary talent. I truly enjoyed your post.

I would be happy to order that in a restaurant any day! What a lovely presentation of a scrumptious recipe! :)

Thank you very much dear @plantstoplanks! I'm so happy you like it! And yeah, I also like this look! :D

Does this count as sweets or is it actually a healthy meal! 😁 I don't want to eat sweets until easter but this is possible I guess 😜

It's may be as a "little" snack between meals! Hehehe, yeah it's possible because these desserts are more healthy than these "sweets" from store. Most of these sweets include big amounts of white sugar, additives and supplementary sweeteners. I suggest yo to try home made sweets, they're much better not only in taste, but you'll also do a big favor for your organism ;)

the tarts look so awesome and I guess they were delicious as well!

Oh yeah, they was!I really like combination of nuts and millet, so it was sooooooo delicious dessert for me! :)

Wow! Looks really amazing 😍😍😍

Hihihi thanks Moni! 💕

Love your recipe this incredible and the video and the photos very professional
Thanks for sharing @babettxx

Thankyou so much! I appreciate it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61