STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #46: Quick and Vegan Three Layers Cake With Whipped Cream๐Ÿ˜‹๐ŸŽ ๐Ÿฐ

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago


Hello hello my friends!

We're starting new weekend with Steemit Cullinary Challenge. This week we are celebrating birthday of this competition and I'm so excited๐Ÿ™‚. If you are interested, about the challenge, you can read about it in this post created by amaznig @woman-onthe-wing. Happy aniversary my dear! ๐Ÿ˜˜


So because theme of this week is Apple, I've been racking my brain what I can do with it. My first thought was apple pie, but I needed this in another version than the basic one. For a long time, I wanted to try vegan whipped cream from coconut milk. And every single try ended with failure. Then I found out about coconut milk, which will be the best for making whipped cream. And I founded the perfect one! I can say, that making recipe for SCC was perfect occasion to try it once again, because I dreamed about cake with vegan whipped cream. And that was bull's-eye. Belive me or not, little taste of coconut was ideal composition with apples.


This cake is combination of structures and tastes. The first layer is made from organic and sugar-free biscuits combined with walnuts. That give us crunchy layer. The second layer is apples, combined with a bit of cinnamon boiled in natural 100% apple juice, so this layer was the most yummy in the whole cake. And the last one was whipped cream from solid part of coconut milk, combined with a bit of xylitol and lemon juice. Thanks to that, I achieved only little aftertaste of coconut. Delicious cake, which doesn't require baking. And it's good for everybody! Don't waste your time and scoot to the kitchen! ๐Ÿ˜†


For preparing you will need:

  • four medium size apples
  • 200 g of sugar-free biscuits
  • a handful of walnuts
  • four tbsp of melted coconut oil
  • can of coconut milk (the best one must have at least 80% content of coconut and without unnecessary additives, cooled in fridge at least 24 h, the best is 2-3 days)
  • one and a half tbsp of xylitol
  • three tbsp of lemon juice
  • 1/4 tsp of cinnamon
  • natural apple juice

Preparing

  • put biscuits into processor food and crush them

  • into biscuits add walnuts, coconut oil (leave one tbsp for apples) and mix it together

  • put mass into form with baking paper, spread it with glass with flat down

  • put the form into the fridge and forget about it for at least 30 minutes

  • the solid part of coconut milk put into bowl and by robot mix, till it will have similar structure like normal whipped cream(the rest of coconut milk leave for other recipe๐Ÿ˜‹)

  • then add xylitol, lemon juice, mix again and put into fridge for some time

  • peel your apples, remove seeds and cut them into little pieces

  • add into pot the rest of coconut oil, apples, fry it a bit and then add a half cup of apple juice

  • add cinnamon and a bit of lemon juice

  • leave this under cover for 5 minutes (mix it from time to time)

  • remove apples from pot, place them in bowl and leave them, till they cool off

  • take out form from fridge, add apples into it, spread it by spoon, next add whipped cream and do the same thing

  • put the cake into fridge for at least three hours (best over night), but I cannot guarantee you, that this cake will survive by this time ๐Ÿ˜†
  • add crushed biscuits on top


So that's it guys, delicious cake for birthday of Steemit Culinary Challenge with apples! I hope, that would you like to take a little bit? ๐Ÿ˜Š If you enjoyed my post, leave post below. I wanna know what you think!
Have a nice day, Your @babettxx โค๏ธ

Sort: ย 

It sounds good! I won't refuse if you want to give me a slice :-D

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

That was too good, so I ate a half of this tempting cake alone. Oh my god hahaha!

I can understand. It's too good to be shared :-D

I can understand. It's too good to be shared :-D

Hmmm, okay, I can give you a slice hihi ;)

This looks great :D
Good luck ^^

Thank you! :)

Looks delicious. I would have a hard time stopping at one piece, as well!

Oh for sure hahaha! Thank you! :)

Sorry for the delay in acknowledging your entry, the comments don't want to stick this week! I am just quickly posting this generic comment on each entry so you know I've seen it. Thank you! :-)

All right, no problem. Thank you for information! :)

What beautiful layers! I love the chunky apples in there and the vegan whipped coconut cream sounds like it would be good on almost everything! Great post!

Oh yeah, it is! Thank you so much for your comment! :)

Yay for that coconut whipped cream breakthrough!!! Good on you, girl!!

The textures sound sublime! WAit, don't finish it!! I want a plate of this... =P

Today I will make it again for my sisters! I can't wait for it because it's sooooo delicious. In a while I didn't make so delicioous cake like this one! Yumm! Thank you for this lovely comment! ๐Ÿ’•

Lucky lucky sisters!! hehe Looks like this one will become one of your trademark desserts! =)

You think? hihi nice to hear that! :) the cake is done, but I need to wait more, because it's still in fridge. I can't wait haha! And I'm so glad, that people like my recipe! ๐Ÿ˜Š

When I saw this amazing entry @babettxx, I knew it must a winner, so I went to check the SCC winner announcement and I was right. Congratulations Dear, for well deserved 1st prize. Excellent job................I am sure it must be delicious.

Oh yes, it is! Thank you Lena for your comment! Honestly, I didn't expected 1st palce again! So that was big suprise for me, that the judges picked me again! I'm sooo soooo happy, because it means a lot for me. I even though to print photos with written first place and hang them above my bed hahaha! I can't wait for next SCC! Thank you so much once again! Have a wonderful day! ๐Ÿ’ž

Congratulations my Dear you truly deserve it.............and you are funny too. LOL!!! Best of luck in the future ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Thank you! ๐Ÿ’•โค๏ธ

This looks so good. Hungry again!

Thanks Amy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47