Healthy Asian Dinner Bowl With Smoked Tofu And Black Noodles.

in #food7 years ago



Hello everybody!
Since few days I wanted again do Asian dinner for me and my boyfriend because we both are lovers of that cuisine. So yesterday I created the best Asian dinner in my way. This dish contains a lot of fresh and also steamed veggies. I also added smoked tofu which we love and it also goes great with the dish as a whole. And this was the first time when I used noodles from black jasmine rice. I can say that, it is really tasty like normal noodles but nothing special. 😋 Anyway, I prefer Asians dishes with noodles than rice haha 😄 Because then I can to use chopsticks, so I feel like in some restaurant in Asia hahaha 😂

Okay hahah, so maybe we just get to preparing this amazing dish? 😊


For preparing you will need:

  • black noodles from jasmine rice
  • mix of steamed veggies (I bought some one)
  • fresh scarlet runner bean
  • onion
  • garlic cloves
  • mun mushrooms
  • lime
  • bamboo sprouts
  • smoked tofu
  • one tbsp of oil
  • hot water
  • spring onion on top

Spices:
(as much as you want)

  • soy sauce
  • cumin
  • curcuma
  • curry
  • garam masala
  • salt&pepper

Preparing

  • into pot pour hot water, then place the colander onto pot

  • put mix of steamed veggies into colander, chopped onion and leave this under cover for about 10 minute

  • into other pot with hot water add a bit of salt, oil, noodles and start cooking it till will be al dente

  • in mean time, cut tofu in little cubes

  • take out veggies from colander, put them into bowl, add tofu, spices, lime juice (as much as you want, I added from about 1/4 lime)

  • remove noodles from water

  • on plate first place noodles, then veggies and on top spring onion

  • Enjoy!


    Very flavour, tasty and filling dish. How you see, noodles changed color a bit into dark purple, but it's normal thing. I hope you also enjoyed my recipe. Let me know below what you think!😋
    Have a great day,
    yours @babettxx
    ❤️

Sort:  

This is great news. Well done!

Thank you :)

Even fat bastard agrees...

Even fat bastard agrees...

Hahahah! Thank's :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28