Cheesy Dip For Everything Made From Cashews 😋Fast Recipe! 💙

in #food7 years ago



Welcome!
I hope you are doing well! <3
Today I'm bringing to you recipe for little snack! Lovely, creamy and soo cheesy dip from cashews!
Yes! From cashews, omnomnomnom! From cashews you can do almost eveything
(like from millet hihihi
).


When I was young me and my sisters were always making delicious cheesy sauce for nachos and we ate a lot of this during every "movie nights" where we would watch maany different series, anime or movies. I really miss those times and even though my sisters left the house, the sauce stayed with me to make my and my boyfriend time special 😂❤️.

This dip is perfect for dipping vegetables, bread, sauce for every kind of pizzas, casseroles and even, if you combine it with noodles, you will achive Mac&Cheese. I can say it's like foundue but more cheesy haha😋.I used nutritional yeast, so that's why this dip have cheesy flavour. I think that people, which became vegans, miss cheesy flavour.
Thanks to Nature Mom we have it in less invasive form.
Even nutritional yeast are thought to be SuperFoods, which will be covered in my next post
😊.

For preparing dip you will need:

  • around 300 ml of cashews (one and 1/3 cup)
  • 200 ml of water
  • three tbsp of nutritional yeast
  • salt
  • a half tsp of onion powder
  • two garlic cloves
  • a bit of curcuma
  • one and a half tbsp of potato flour

Preparing

  • soak cashews in water over night
  • into vessel put cashews with water, garlic cloves, nutritional yeast, spices and start to blend it together
  • put whole mass into pot and start to cook it
  • into little pot add flour and water, mix it together and gently add it into cashew mass (thanks that, our cheese will be more dense
  • cook it a bit longer
  • move it into vessel, store in fridge for two days

Very easy and fast to make, delicious and primarily more healhy than normal cheese! I combined it with roasted sweet potatoes. It was sooo delicious and so filling dish for me. Yummy!
I hope you also enjoyed my post with recipe for this little snack, don't forget to leave comment below! I wanna know what you think about this!
Love you all!❤️ ❤️ ❤️

Sort:  

Awesome, thanks for sharing!

Thanks for reading! :)

😍😍😍😍

Congratulations @babettxx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Omgosh!! This looks delicious! Going to make this in the week! And sweet potato anything is life!

Yeeeeees! I also love them!❤️ Thank you for comment :)

Hmm love cashew dips! They are so good. Especially with nutritional yeast1

Yeah, that was so delicious and sooo sooo chessy. Yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46