#7 MILLET CAN BE EVERYTHING! Sugar-Free and Vegan Snickers Jars 😋🍫

in #food7 years ago



Good morning everybody!

I hope that you are doing great today. ❤️
It's been a while since I published last post for my millet series. So today I'm bringing to you another recipe for sweet dessert made excatly from millet. You know that, I'm hothead of millet especially for making delicious dessert from it, and today won't be any different! I want to share with you my recipe for "Snickers" in Jars. Every body know that sweet candy bar with caramer and peanuts. Sweet, melted in mounth and overall yummy. Beside that, it is packed with unnecessary additives and preservatives which are harmful for our healh. So it's sounds really baaad.
But don't worry! If you like snickers, but you also want to take care of your health, I have ideal idea how you can do home-made snickers from millet!😲
That's why I love millet! It's packed with a lot of good nutrients. From this amazing grits you can do whatever you want!
Even french fries and also very yummy and nutty monte. Just click, if you want to check my recipes for these great dish 😊. I guarantee you, make it worth your while. So yummy, tempting and primarily healthy.


Of course I made this like that candy bar, but in version in jars. It looks so awesome! Isn't it?


I made four layers in jars:

  • creamy cream from millet with nuts
  • sweet caramel from dates (I fell in love with it since I discovered it! 😍)
  • melted chocolate for vegan without added sugar
  • and crushed peanuts


    Mmmmm! It sounds so great! How I mentioned, I very like healthier verion of caramel made from dates! If you want, you can check how it's looks with home-made version of twix!😋 😋 😋

Let's do this amazing and filling dessert!

For preparing you will need:
for two jars

  • a half glass of dry millet
  • 150 ml of rice milk
  • a bit of lemon juice
  • around 25 dates
  • four cubes of chocolate for vegan
  • a half cup of peanuts
  • one tsp of coconut oil
  • hot water

Preparing

  • soak dates in hot water by 30 minutes in bowl
  • roast millet in dry pot, till nice and nutty flavour
  • put millet on strainer and irrigate it by stream of water
  • put millet again in pot, add two cups of hot water. Boil it under cover, till it will be overcooked (around 20 minutes)
  • in mean time, into vessel put dates with water (I pour off a bit) and start to blend it (if you want you can add one tbsp of peanuts into it)
  • into overcooked millet add rice milk, lemon juice, some nuts and start blend it, till it will be smooth
  • melt chocolate with coconut oil
  • start adding layers into jars: millet, caramel, crushed peanuts and chocolate

    Our amazing dessert à la snickers is done! Loooks so yummy and tempting! And of course healthy! 😋 😊
    I hope that you also enjoyed my recipe. Leave comment below, I wanna know what you think about this!
    Have a lovely day, @babettxx ❤️ 💛 💙

Sort:  

These look scrumptious.

Oh yeeaah, thanks!

I can tell you like chocolate @babettxx. Snickers, Twix, so on. 😉 I feel like I'd pick your food over those any day though. 😌 I swear if you made food for me everyday I'd probably be straight up vegan for life. 😄

Okay, so I can do that! Next time, you come to me for dinner or whatever! 😘 I love to preparing food, especially vegan and healthy food for others❤️

Another yummy looking recipes. thanks for sharing! What's your favorite millet dish? Brought some with me and I'm eager to give one of your recipes a go!

My favourite recipes? Oh come on! Don't make me choose hahaha. I have A LOT of favourites recipes, but I think recipe for millet butter it's the best from all my recipes with millet. Thank you so much! Let me know how you doing with it! :)

Hehe.... I'm sure they all taste great! I'll definitely tag you in my post ;)

I can't wait! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46