#1 Christmas Recipe: Extraordinary Vegan Fish for Christmas Table ๐Ÿ˜‹๐ŸŽ„

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago



Hello everybody!

Today I wanna start my another special series devoted to christmas! That's right! Because it is only twenty-three days left till Christmas, I realized, that there is not so much time left! So, last few days I maked few recipes, which for sure are MUST BE on my Christmas table! ๐Ÿค—
Not only that! I have some ideas for DYI Christmas gifts which I want to share with you and some hand-made decorations for this occasion ๐Ÿ˜Š You will be surprised, that not only for cooking I have a knack! ๐Ÿ˜But you will see post about it later.
Today again I'm going by plane to Germany, to visit my sister and her little toddler. I can't wait for it! I have some recipes for Christmas in store, so yeah, I will be posting them. I'll have a lot of time to make them hihi ๐Ÿ˜†


Christmas this year will be special, because it's my first Vegan Christmas in my life, so preparing vegan versions of traditional dishes is super fun for me and little bit challenging! But you know me, I'll do my best to make all my recipes great and easy for you! ๐Ÿ’•
What would you say for a fish in vegan version? Sounds good, huh? Yep, I knooooow! I really like fishes, so thatโ€™s why I allow them to swim in the waters in peace. LOL!๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
Don't worry! I didn't kill any fish for that recipe. In Poland fish is one of twelve traditional dishes for Christmas. I exactly remember the taste and structure of it, beside that, it was really fat! My vegan fish will be so "fishy" and for many people here, the great substitute! Even if you eat meat, but you don't like fish, this recipe is perfect for you!
Soooo, let's check, what I prepared!๐Ÿ˜‹


For preparing you will need:
for four pieces

  • two blocks of natural tofu
  • two nori sheets
  • two tbsp of special mix of spices for fish
  • two tbsp of lemon juice
  • three tbsp of sugar-free soy sauce
  • six tbsp of water
  • a bit of pepper
  • I also add a bit of garlic powder, because I like ( this is optional)
  • rice flour
  • bread crumbs or sesame seeds (I used them, because I didn't have bread crumbs lol!)
  • rafined coconut oil for frying
  • if you wish, you can add more salt and pepper

Preparing:

  • first prepare marinate for our "fish", into bowl put spice for fish meat, soy sauce, water, lemon juice and mix it precisely
  • cut tofu in two parts, move them into flat vessel, add marinate on it, cover by foil and leave in fridge for at least three hours (best overnight)
  • after that time, take two plates and into one put flour and for the other bread crumbs
  • place tofu on plate and pour out marinate into rice flour, add some water and mix till mixture till it becomes smooth and not so dense ( it will be "eggs" for our batting!)
  • cut nori in this way, to wrap your tofu around
  • dip tofu into batter from flour and marinate, then place it in bread crumbs (or sesame)
  • warm up your pan, add coconut oil and fry "fish", till nice gold color



    You'll be surprised, but it really had taste of fish, thanks to nori!๐Ÿ˜ฒIt was really delicious. Soft and sensitive tofu inside, and crunchy coating outside! What else do you need? It's perfect recipe for Christmas Eve! It also good idea for lunch or dinner, You can take it everywhere and share this dish with everybody! Let's send this recipe with big amount of love into the world of Steemit!๐Ÿ˜Œ
    I hope you enjoyed my post with recipe for Vegan Fish for Christmas. Your feedback is so valuable for me so, just write below in comment what you think! Have a lovely day my friends! ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•



Sort: ย 

My first Christmas with my Polish boyfriend's family was interesting because even when I still ate meat I never liked fish! I may have to try this because this year there is another vegan coming to Christmas Eve with his family. Thanks for the idea!!

That's great that you spend this occasion with your boyfriend and his family :) I think that Christmas in Poland have some magic in itself, maybe because my country is full of traditions, but that's okay :) For sure this "fish" will be on my table, during Christmas Eve. :)

Works out well that they prefer to do Christmas Eve dinner, so we spend that night with the Polish side and then go spend the next day with my American side. :) The best of both worlds!

That's sounds really great! I just wondering, how it is during Christmas in America, for sure, it should be equally magically, like in Poland :)

Thank you so much for sharing this! Fish is a traditional dish on the Christmas table in Hungary, too, and this is such a great idea :D I'll definitely try it out.

Oh yeeah! Then, you can lat me know, what you think about this way for "fish" :) I'm so happy that you like it! :)

Love the recipe! And the Christmas recipe ideas is a great theme. Thanks for sharing @babettxx :)

Stay tuned for more ideas! I'm glad you like it :)Enjoy Natasha! :)

that looks scrumptious. I've never been a fan of fish, the flavor of fish, but i think I can back this one up :)

Great! Honestly I've liked taste of fish but I didn't eat them loooong time, and now I discovered better way for fish! You will not regret this, I promise! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53