Healthy breakfast treat

in #food6 years ago

I always try to make my meals as healthy as I can. Now and then, I will have the most unhealthy breakfast, which makes me feel lazy, full and tired. It is okay to treat yourself to unhealthy food now and then, but for an everyday breakfast, you should try and keep healthy. I mostly have eggs and toast for breakfast and a bowl of cereal before that if I am really hungry. Sometimes, I will have some dippings with my coffee or tea. However, my favorite thing to have, which I consider a healthy treat is muesli and yogurt with some fruit. I will be sharing how I usually make it below:

Ingredients:

  • Plain yougurt
  • Honey 
  • Muesli 
  • Kiwi fruit 
  • Strawberries
  • grapes
  • Blueberries 

Method:

Start with chopping up the fruit into whatever size you would like it. Then layer fruit, yogurt, muesli and fruit. Last, put a good squeeze of honey on top and enjoy. 

That is how I make mine. However, you can use whichever fruits you would like as well as whichever flavor yogurt you like! 

Image source

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30