Chilaquiles- Breakfast of Champions

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Bouncing back and forth to Mexico throughout the year has left me a little jaded to the returning process. The post-vacation slump is no longer debilitating and I don't dread going back to work. This time, however, I find myself struggling with the return because I left my favorite breakfast place behind.

Tucked into a plaza in San Jose del Cabo, sits a small restaurant that specializes in Chilaquiles and Enchiladas. When you go in, you are handed a menu which lists numerous options of sauces to smother your chilaquiles or enchilada. You can also pick if you want meat, cheese, or both with your meal. I absolutely love me a bomb enchilada but my one true love is chilaquiles. Look below, and you will see why.

Chilaquiles.jpg

Chilaquiles is a traditional Mexican meal. It is made of fried tortillas, salsa, and a protein of your choosing. I opted for chicken and cheese in this one. Throughout my trip, I switched it up a bit. I explored different salsas and meats and one time I even put eggs on it.

Guys, the withdrawal is real. So if anyone has any good recipes to share, I would LOVE them!

Sort:  

I lovee this Mexican foods thanks for sharing Miss Turtle ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68