Chronicles of Alan: The Best Hamburger Ever!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Years ago I was introduced to a Hamburger Place in Rivonia Boulevard , Sandton, Chuckleberrys by name.

You will see from the reviews above that they were often voted as making the Best Hamburger available in Gauteng!

Every now and then, My favourite Daughter would call me ,and ask if I felt like a Chuckleberrys Burger, even if I was busy with lunch at the time, I never answered in the negative.

I described myself today to a person I met as a Freestyle Glutton , obviously, I never lie!

021.jpg009.jpg

Imagine My Surprise when working at the Old Bohemian as a Sound Engineer in about 2011 , I noticed some new tables and chairs , looking very upmarket . I notice the Chairs say Chuckleberrys on the Back .

Alan, innocently asks , "Oh are Chuckleberrys refurbishing?" Some unfeeling Brute answers, "No they have shut down!"

My ideal world comes crashing down , what future does the World have , when the Best Burger known to Mankind , is no more?

I cannot understand , people are still laughing and enjoying themselves when my future meals are gone?

Anyhow despite all this I am still alive! The Sun rises and the Sun sets, nothing else is effected?

I have managed to find a Menu online , you can see the wide range, available , which I never completely went through!

BTW I once had a Double of the 450G Burger, impressed the Management no end!

Why do I show the picture of the Chair in Sage Streets Driveway, you may ask?

With the closing of The Bo at the end of July, Mike Neebe called me last week and knowing My affinity for Chuckleberrys called me and said, " I have two Chuckleberrys Chairs for you Alan"

Now you know why I have always had such respect for the Man!

Sort:  

@awgbibb Great Post please more.

beautiful-water-flowing-brook-over-stone-animated-gif.gifincredible-cascading-waterfall-nature-animated-gif.gif

Yeah great post.

Will do! Thanks.

damn it, now I am desiring a burger, my mouth is even watering!

Actually, mine too!

Really same of too

a man always remembers important things - for me, it was Apache Burgers where all the truckers went

They would be good judges of Burgers!

No more words.....
Perfect work by my dear friend @awgbibb
I really love and like burgers ....
Thank you so much sharing your sweet memories with us .
Upvoted ..
Cheers~~~~~~~~

Thank You.

FREESTYLE GLUTTON. i have the name to categorise noe!

Glad I could assist , Thanks.

Nice posting 🤓

A blast from the past @awgbibb and I noticed Banana Curry on the menu, that's a cool twist. :-D

Any Curry will do!

Lol! :-D

Great post

Nice little story @awgbibb, i really love hamburgers looks so yummy, thanks for sharing

My Pleasure!

AWESOME Post!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58