Raspberry Syrup - Homemade and Low Sugar - DIY Guide

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!!!

This Ruby-Red Homemade Raspberry Syrup is MY REMEDY to help fight the nasty cold...

IMG_2148.jpg
Excuse the name tag spelling - it's in my native language ;)

I don't limit myself to consume this amazing nectar during the cold season.

IMG_2444.jpg

Mostly, I use this all natural syrup with earl grey tea but also with pancakes, ice-cream, cheese cakes, drinks and so on...

And the best part: you get to decide how much sugar you want to add to it!

IMG_2449.JPG

Excuse the name tag spelling - it's in my native language ;)

Here you can see my syrup is all bundled up and ready for cold winter days!

IMG_2147.jpg

I've shared my Homemade Jam Recipe with you before, so it's going to be very similar one.

Lets get to it!!!

Start by combining your raspberries with some sugar in a large pot,
(I don't add too much sugar, just enough to preserve it through the winter)
Then mash them as much as you can.
Let them sit for a couple of hours, mixing occasionally.

Next, cover the pot and place it over a low heat and let the berries boil to let all the juices out.
Don't forget to mix them every few minutes!

IMG_2338.jpg

Then, strain the raspberry through the sieve.

Discard the remaining raspberries or add other berries to it and make a homemade jam :)

IMG_2359.jpg

Your syrup should look something like this!

IMG_2319.jpg

Bring the liquid to a boil again.
And while still hot pour the syrup into the sterilized glass jars.

IMG_2320.JPG

Seal and place the jars upside down :)
Usually, I leave the jars in this position for overnight.

IMG_2321.JPG

It's time to make some name tags ;)

Out of an old (or new) file holder, cut small rectangles, punch a hole for a string and decorate the way you like it.

IMG_2135.JPG

It's Time to Refill MY Pantry!!!
These are going to be a great addition to the jam that is already in there.

IMG_2148.jpg

mmmm....RASPBERRY TEA....:)

IMG_2444.jpg

Have a Great Day and I'm going to enjoy my Raspberry Tea :)))

Cheers!!!

Unless otherwise mentioned, all the photographs and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven
Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission.

Sort:  

Wow... gonna try this jam as my kids love berries. Upvoted.

It's raspberry syrup. ;) .not a jam...I've shared a jam recipe a while ago.
Thank you @worldskitchen

mmmmm yummy yumm looks yumm

hahaha...I'm glad you like it @morph!

Wow! I love home made food :)

it's THE BEST @yogachallenge!

Timely post, rainy season in here.

I always liked making a syrup with my mom. Before eating it, eat half the strawberries or raspberries :) When did you make the wine from the dogwood?

hehehe...no, no wine from dogwood yet..

Great. It is always a lot of work to remove the seeds. But definitely worth it. I like to do it with marmalade, too. 😊

It's not too much work if you do it my way... ;)
Thanks @jamjamfood!

Love it! I am always looking for low-sugar recipes. I am going to try it someday.

yes, try it, you're going to like it a lot!

Now i get it with raspberry syrup and lemon. The world is showing me love to compensate for tmrw 💕

hahaha..that taste good as well!

Yea.. some how they just used to give glass but now lemon as well lol 😂

Yummy food medicine! Thanks for sharing ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35