Jam - Homemade :))

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Red Raspberry, Black Raspberry and Blueberry!!!
No added preservative, no chemicals of any kind....

It's Time to Refill Your Pantry

Combine all this delicious fruit into a one of a kind Homemade Jam :)))

IMG_2143.JPG

Raspberry, Raspberry .....juicy & delicious will make a delicious jam for cold winter days :)

IMG_2053.JPG

I took my kids to the farm for raspberry/blueberry picking and a little adventure.
They love spending time at the farm.
There are many different fruit to fill their tummies :)
As well as many different kind of animals to feed...

IMG_1987.JPG

I start to make my jam by combining Red Raspberry with sugar.
It can be Organic Brown Sugar or Pure Crystalline Fructose whatever I have on hand....
I mush them and I let them sit for a couple of hours until they let the juices out.
Next, I strain the raspberry through the sieve.
I use only the raspberries left on the sieve for this jam.

IMG_2080.JPG

Prepare the Blueberry

Blend them until nice and smooth and
Add them to the raspberries ( in a large pot).

IMG_2091.JPG

Next, blend the Black Raspberry

Repeat the same step as with the Blueberries

Place the mixture on low heat and let it simmer,
Mix it often until it boils.
Keep boil it on low heat for the next 5-10 min.
(cover it and be very careful, don't get burn - the jam may splatter)

Taste it - if you like more sugar you can add more at this time.
I like mine to be low sugar....

IMG_2093.JPG

Have your jars and lids sterilized and ready for the jam...

IMG_2097.JPG

While the jam is HOT place it in the jars and put on the lids.
Make sure they are tighten very well.

IMG_2098.JPG

Make your own name tags out of an old file holder.
I have little hands helping me here...:)))

IMG_2142.JPG

Cut out circles of fabric and place it on the lid
Secure it with a string along with the name tag

How cool does this look...???

IMG_2144.JPG

It's time to know what you eat.
Make Your Own Jam :)))
Enjoy!!!

Unless otherwise mentioned, all the photographs and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven
Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission.

Sort:  

Tastiest instructional ever! :)
Fresh is the best.
Upvoted and followed.

hahaha....I'm glad you think so @burnaftereading!

I don't like posting about making jam myself, but I like when other people do it. Is that bad?

hehehe...thanks for stoping by @ddc!

Fresh berries are the best! This looks really easy... minus resisting the urge to eat all the blueberries and raspberries as u pick them ;)

You have to have a balance....as you pick them,
as many you put in the basket, has to go in your tummy ;)

Raspberries are my favorite!! Great food photos

Thanks a lot @gringalicious :)))
Yes, raspberries taste great!

All of your posts are incredible! My mouth is watering the longer I stay on your page. I'm going to have to try out some of your recipes! You've now gained not only a follower but a big fan! I can't wait to see more of your delicious posts

lol....I'm glad you like it this much...@mrslauren!

This must be so yummy! I once tried to do raspberry jam, but your method seems even better. Will try this!

It is delicious!!
It's not too difficult to make it but it's not easy at the same time.
I'm glad you like it :)

Rly thx for this article I will test that and I will tell u the result <3

Yea, sounds great @illithas!
Let me know how it turned out

Yum! Easy to add to yoghurt :D
My mum has a lot of fruit in her garden, so every year, she makes jam. Mainly because it's just too much to eat!

I wish.... I had a garden this big :)))

Yes! Good to see you've got your supply for through the winter (if it lasts that long!). I love those tags!! What a great touch :)

I'll be making more, much more...
This is just like a drop in the ocean.....@jaymorebeet ;P

Love it! Make a wall of jars!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87