Ice Dog

in #food7 years ago

Cold and mouth watering Ice Dog.
I can't quite come up with something better to cool off for these hot summer afternoons....:)))

I'd like to share with you an idea for quick dessert that kids would enjoy.

IMG_1930.JPG

It' summer time, kids are playing outside and come to you to every few minutes to tell you what a great idea they came up with...
My daughter complained of being too hot outside.
Came to the kitchen and decided to make an Ice Dog.

IMG_1932.JPG

She took two chocolate chip cookies and lots of............ Oreo Ice Cream!!!

IMG_2090.JPG

She placed two scoops of ice cream on one of the cookies and covered it with another one....

IMG_1933.JPG

She was very proud of her creation :)))
Yum, Yum, Yum!

IMG_1931.JPG

It took her few minutes to make it and about the same amount of time to consume it...
Sometimes the simplest ideas turn out to be the best once!

IMG_1930.JPG

Enjoy it for yourself!!!
Happy Friday :)))

Sort:  

Looks like the perfect dish for my cheat day. I have to wait till Sunday.
Thank you for sharing.

Hahaha....it's a perfect for the cheat day..@jamjamfood!
Thanks :)

I shouldn't see that photo. Now I will have it in my head until it will be on the table :D

hahaha...that' great @worldfinances!!!

Why are ice cream sandwiches so good...

I know.....these're sooo good...!! lol

I miss those!

Make some @rawpride!
Thanks for stopping by :)

Trying so hard to behave with food lately, but this has made me want ice cream and cookies so badly - 10pm isn't too late to be going to the shop to buy ice cream, right??

lol...is that how much you like ice cream @joshoeah?

lol it is, I've not had any in an age!

Cravings come and go and if you gave up eating ice cream to improve your health, you could ......maybe blend frozen berries instead?

Mm now that sounds like a good suggestion :)

This is a delicious way to combine ice cream and cookies. X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65128.13
ETH 3549.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48