FRENCH TOAST - Delicious and Nutritious with Maple Syrup

in #food7 years ago

French Toast tastes splendidly

and I would eat it not only for breakfast!
It's hard not to like it....
Specially, when dusted with powdered sugar, drizzled with some maple syrup and sprinkled with some fruit.

IMG_3657.jpg

IMG_3667.jpg

IMG_3628.jpg

Ingredients:

1 loaf of bread (or about 10-12 slices)
1 cup flour
1 tsp sugar brown sugar
2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp cinnamon
1 cup milk
2 eggs
1 tsp pure vanilla extract
1/4 tsp nutmeg

Start by combining all dry ingredients in a bowl.

IMG_3636.jpg

Next, whisk together milk, vanilla and eggs

IMG_3638.jpg

Add the dry mixture to the wet one

IMG_3640.jpg

Whisk until no lumps in the batter

IMG_3642.jpg

Dip the bread slices in the batter

IMG_3644.jpg

Both sides

IMG_3646.jpg

Drizzle some olive oil on the nonstick skillet and heat over medium-high heat.

IMG_3648.jpg

Place the dipped bread slices onto the skillet

IMG_3649.jpg

Brown them on both sides

IMG_3651.jpg

Dust some powdered sugar,
add some of your favourite fruit
and drizzle some maple syrup

IMG_3664.jpg

Make it for yourself :)

Enjoy!!!


Unless otherwise mentioned, all the photographs are taken by me and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven. Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission.

Sort:  

Crispy crunchy and yummy

these are yummy but not crispy ;)

ok:)
Looks crispy

This looks tasty. I like mine with gluten free raisin bread and real maple syrup is a must! Grade A dark amber.

I'm biting my cell phone

How does it taste like ?

good to see a post from you - I was running out of ideas what to eat ... ;)

I took a couple day off...I thought nobody would notice....hehehe...I was wrong! ;P

This looks amazing - it's making my mouth water just looking at it!
I've never made French toast myself, but maybe I should. It is so tasty I should treat myself one day!!

hehe..definitely you should treat yourself to a french toast.
Now you have a step by step how to make it.
It shouldn't be complicated :)

Looks so delicious! Thanks for the recipe :)

looks so delicious

Crispy.....

No, not crispy. It's french toast...it's more fluffy :)

Hehehe
How are you today my friend

Its not deep fry....dats gud..i wll try dis..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69