Crepes - Gluten Free - with Maple Syrup on Top :)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Crepes, Crepes, Crepes!!!

Delicious, Sweet and Easy to Make.
Great when your sweet tooth is craving something.....sweet.

IMG_2469.jpg

These crepes are gluten free.
It took me few tries to learn to make them.

IMG_2467.jpg

Now, if I have a choice to eat gluten-free crepes or normal once, I'd rather eat these :)
The addition of fruit makes these even more delicious and tasty.

IMG_2465.jpg

OK, let me share with you how to make this.

Start by combining
0.5L milk (I use goat milk)
pinch of salt
2 eggs
2 tsp coconut flower
3 tbs tapioca flour
add gradually all purpose gluten free flour (one with a xanthan gum included in) while mixing on low speed until the batter looks nice and smooth. Do not add too much. If that happens add little milk and continue mixing until you get the desire density.

IMG_2411.jpg

Next, heat lightly oiled frying pan over a medium heat and pour the batter on to the pan.
Flip the crepe when nice and gold.
After done, place it on the plate.

IMG_2414.jpg

Now, add you favourite filling.

IMG_2451.jpg

Mine is: MY Homemade Jam :)))

IMG_2452.jpg

Roll it up. Add fresh fruit or berries!
Drizzle some Maple Syrup on top.
IMG_2467.jpg

And time to eat :)

IMG_2469.jpg

Enjoy!!!


Unless otherwise mentioned, all the photographs and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven
Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission.

Sort:  

What a delicious food. Thank you for your sharing.

Ooh yum! I can never get mine so thin, so I always end up with pancakes :-)

@playfulfoodie, practice makes perfect ;)
Add more liquid to the batter and you should be able to get them this thin :)

Thanks for the suggestion @awesome-seven! Do you also move the pan around to spread out the batter more, or is some extra liquid enough?

You have to move the pan around to spread out the batter, sorry for not mentioning this...
Sometime in addition to extra liquid (milk or water) I like to add a 1tbs of olive oil to the batter, that helps too :)
Try to make them and post it, I think you should be able to get them right :))
Cheers!

Ooh thanks for the awesome pointers! I'll definitely try this next time and post about it! After moving and all of that though :-)

Yumm! I have never used coconut flour before... I will definitely try this recipe... I love crepes.
I love with banana and a little chocolate too... or just sugar and some lemon juice :)
your photos look beautiful as always!!

awww, thank you so much @hannahlicious
Give them a try. These are delicious :)))
I've experimented with many different flour and this combination I'd say tastes the BEST!

Wow that looks delicious 😋! I've never been able to make one right I'll try again with this recipe🙃 have a beautiful weekend🌻

it's easy to make, thanks a lot!

Yummy! My kids would love it

This looks so good, it HAS to be illegal, immoral or fattening.
Which one is it @awesome-seven; come on, spit it out!
:D

I'd say it....it delicious!!! :D

Yeah! Gluten free recipe - looks yummy.

Definitely worth an upvote and a resteem :]

Wow its very delecious, i like it

This post has received a 12.71 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @awesome-seven.

Hmmm gluten free crepes with coconut flour and goat milk! It surely amazingly good just by the look!
Great one again @awesome-seven!
Cheers
@progressivechef

I'm glad you like it @progressive chef!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41