Brownie Cookies - from scratch - Gluten FreesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

A fantastic Brownie Cookie recipe!

Super soft and chewy.
I can never stop at eating only one....

IMG_3343.jpg

Ingredients:

150g of unsalted butter ( I use goat butter, cows' butter works too )
1 1/4 cups of pure cane sugar
3/4 cup of natural unsweetened cocoa powder
1/2 teaspoon fine-grain sea salt
1/4 teaspoon baking powder
2 large eggs
1 teaspoon lemon extract
2/3 cup of gluten free baking flour (or any other flour of your choice)

IMG_1398.jpg

Preheat oven to 325 degrees Fahrenheit,
and start by melting the butter in the saucepan.

Brown the butter in a saucepan over medium heat
until pale golden brown, whisking constantly (about 10 min).

IMG_3232.jpg

Turn off the heat and stir in the sugar

IMG_3233.jpg

Stir in the cocoa powder,
sea salt, baking powder,
stir until the ingredients are thoroughly incorporated.
Let it cool for few minutes (about 5-10).

IMG_3234.jpg

After the mixture cooled and the mixture is just slightly warm
add the eggs one at a time, mixing vigorously after each one.

Once the mixture looks thick, shiny and well blended,
add the lemon extract and the flour mixed with salt and baking powder.

Mix on low until you no longer see streaks of flour and the mixture is well blended.

IMG_3237.jpg

Place a spoonful onto a baking sheet

And bake them at 325F for 10 minutes

IMG_3246.jpg

The Brownie Cookies taste great with a glass of milk!
Don't munch all of them at once ;)

IMG_3348.jpg

Enjoy!!!


Unless otherwise mentioned, all the photographs are taken by me and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven. Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission.

Sort:  

Awesome cookies. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

Thanks @travelhacker!
I'm happy to share it :)

Gluten free brownie cookies... whaaaat? You had me at brownie!

Delicious! Have to try making them :)

Wyglądają super smacznie! :)

Serdecznie dziękuję @babettxx! :))

wow so yummy cookies.

i am following you.
upvote and follow me @nijhum together we can succeed.

I love cookies very much, but try not to eat all of them at one time, still I love your passion and have now following you and have also upvoted you, my friend

hehehe....no worries, when it comes to eating I have lots f help...

I love coffee cake
hope to visit it once :)

I like your post, this is very interesting because you have been willing to share recipes, this is very useful for others, hopefully you can always make a useful post and hopefully you are always successful

I like to share my recipes and I @vonnaputra!
Thanks for visiting :)

It wont be a bad idea if you mail some to me. Wink. Nice look and i believe nice taste too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47