Banana-Cranberry-Nuts Bread - Moist and Delicious!

in #food6 years ago

Sometimes I buy too many bananas

and we're not able to consume them before they go bad.
But there is no problem...as long as I make the banana-bread,....
then no banana would be waisted.
The banana bread is a lunchbox friendly, therefore you can make it a head of time and have it ready on hand when you need it.


IMG_5154.JPG


Nuts and Cranberries are one of many ingredients that I like to add to banana-breads.

Ingredients:

2 cups gluten free flour
3-4 very ripe bananas (mashed)
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup of butter
2 eggs
1 tbs honey
1 tbs plain yogurt
1/2 tsp pure vanilla extract
2 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
1 cup of nuts-cranberries mix

Direction:

Pre-heat your oven to 350 degree F
Cream the butter until nice and fluffy
Next, add one egg at a time
Continue mixing on high speed
Add sugar and continue mixing on medium-low until combine
Add honey and pure vanilla
Now is the time to add the mashed banana - mix until well blended.
Stir in the flour mixed with salt and baking powder.
Mix on low until combine
Finally, add nuts-cranberries mix


IMG_5114.JPG


Pour the batter into greased baking pan.


IMG_5115.JPG


IMG_5116.JPG


Bake in the middle rack at 350 F for about 55-60 minutes
Or until a toothpick inserted into centre of the loaf comes out clean


IMG_5152.JPG


ENJOY!!!


Unless otherwise mention, all the photographs are taken by me and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven. Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission. Thanks!

Sort:  

Oh these would be perfect for us!! Hubby is on low cholesterol diet... Thank you for sharing!

You're welcome @goldendawne :)
It's great to hear you're taking good care of your hubby and yourself! Cheers!

Thanks for sharing girlie :) I have extra bananas that I could use in the fridge right now!

yummy food. nice post my friend

This looks very tasty... I would be thrilled to find a piece in my lunch box!

I cannot believe this I was going to look up how to make banana bread because I have so many mature bananas and I came across this, thank you! You saved the day! It looks Mmm Mmm good!😊

AJ picked your post @awesome-seven for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

I know what I'm making today! .itv will have a few changes, but i all so excited to make these today!!!
Perfect!
P

It is in the oven!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25