Amazing Gluten-Free Vanilla Birthday Cake

in #food7 years ago (edited)

It is very hard to make an Amazing Gluten-Free Vanilla Cake!

I've tasted many gluten free cakes and most of them are dry...you need some sort of liquid to help the cake move down the tube to you stomach.
I made this cake for my husband's B-day.

It was fantastic!!

Everybody loved it!!
I would even say it tasted better than "normal" cake
As you know he's allergic to gluten therefore many of my recipes are gluten free.

IMG_1676.jpg

IMG_1679.jpg

The cake is loaded with berries

Is Soft and moist in texture

IMG_1684.jpg

Ingredients:

2 cups of baking gluten free flour (I used Bob's Red Mill 1 to 1 baking flour/gluten free with the addition of xanthan gum)
1/4 cup of arrowroot
150g unsalted butter
1 1/2 sugar
4 egg whites
1 whole egg
1 1/3 cup goat yogurt (stirred)
2 tsp baking powder
1/2tsp baking soda
1/2 salt
2 tsp pure vanilla extract

Preheat oven to 350F
You'll need 2 - 8 inch round cake pans.
Grease the pans with butter or use the parchment paper.

IMG_1644.jpg

Start by mixing the butter on high speed until nice and fluffy.
Stop at least one to scrape the sides of the bowl.
Next add sugar,
Continue mixing on medium-high until fluffy and light in colour
Add vanilla and mix until combine

IMG_1645.jpg

In separate bowl combine egg whites, egg and yogurt
Whisk to combine well

Now is the time to combine all ingredients

To the butter mixture add the dry ingredients in three equal portions alternating with the egg mixture.
Once all the ingredients are in one bowl, continue mixing on low-medium speed until no lumps
The batter should be smooth and very thick.

IMG_1646.jpg

Divide the batter into two baking pans
and bake for 20 minutes at 350F

IMG_1650.jpg

Bake until the cakes are lightly golden in color
Remove the cakes from the oven
Keep them in the pans for 15-30 minutes before placing them onto a wire rack to cool completely.

IMG_1657.jpg

Slice one of the round cakes and keep the other one uncut
You can frost the cake with your favourite frosting.
You will need about 3 cups of it.
Place some berries onto the frosting and add some more frosting
Cover it with another cake layer and repeat

I make my own homemade pudding frosting for this cake

In my opinion frosting makes or brakes the cake
I'll be sharing this delicious recipe in later post so please stay tuned

IMG_1669.jpg

Decorate the cake with your favourite berries

IMG_1670.jpg

IMG_1671.jpg

Don't forget the cherry on top!!

IMG_1674.jpg

Sprinkle some powdered sugar

IMG_1675.jpg

Enjoy!!!


Unless otherwise mentioned, all the photographs are taken by me and the content published on this blog are the property of @awesome-seven. Please DO NOT copy the material or photos in full or in any part without my permission.

Sort:  

Looks so beautiful and tasty .
I will try to make

Thanks @dine77! Tell me how it turned out!

That looks so delicious and light and fluffy. I love the filling oozing from the layers! Lucky birthday boy!

hehe..thanks @otage! I'm lucky too to have Him ;)

This looks delicious! I love when I see other Gluten Free recipes can I can make something new for the family. Now I'm really craving some, lol! I can't wait for the pudding frosting! Yummy!

Thanks Girl for your kind words!!
The pudding frosting is yummy!!! Not like the story bought frostings.....

Wow wonderful Pic

Wow! Beautiful cake! It's enough to look at it to understand how delicious it is!) Fantastic!

Thank you for your complement @evgsk!!

This cake looks amazing, especially with all the berries. And not too sweet like so many cakes. 👍 💓

This post has received a 5.91 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @awesome-seven.

wow... can I have one ?

One cake or one piece?

I happy if all cake :))

Peace to the Gluten-Free crowd. We are 3 out of 4 G.F. in our house. (-:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42