Why is Indonesian food so delicious?

in #food7 years ago (edited)

As I was about to dig into a plate of Nasi Padang, a nice man sitting at the table next to me said:

“It’s because Indonesian food is based on fresh spices and herbs.”

In this post I would like to review about another Padang delicious food, it name is "Sate Padang" or we call by satay In English, You may look at the picture, that picture is Padang Satay picture. You can imagine how delicious it is
Sate Padang is such a unique (and delicious) type of Indonesian sate that I had to include it in this food guide as its own. Originally from Padang, a food lovers province on the west coast of Sumatra, Sate Padang seems to have a cult following among food lovers – and after I had my first plate, I completely understand why.

The skewers of meat, which often include beef pieces, beef tongue, and offal, are first marinated in a mixture of spices, then grilled over hot flaming charcoal, and finally they are often served over sliced up compressed rice cake, called ketupat, and then covered in a thick brown colored sauce, and sprinkled with crispy shallots. The result of Sate Padang is not the prettiest dish you’ll ever see, but the taste is incredible.
.sate padang.jpg

Sort:  

i happy for doing that, yw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63