Vegetables Are Like Humans, Treat Them Well!

in #food6 years ago

If you cannot plant anything, at least plant vegetables for your consumption.

IMG_20180318_104323.jpg

Picture of me, this is @autofreak.

Its been one year since I said 'Hello' to Ugu sellers, as small as this may look, it is enough to feed two families for two years, all it takes it to be a good gardener.

IMG_20180318_104336.jpg

If you take a good look at these pictures, you'd observe that this vegetable was grown on cemented floor. Even if you live on 100th floor, you can still grow vegetables.

I eat vegetables without restrictions, anytime, any day and in all season. Fresh and natural. I often tell friends, Ugu (Fluted Pumpkin) juice is good when you drink it with milk, but it has to be Ugu that you fetched from your farm or garden. You have to be sure that it is organic and without contaminations.

As a matter of fact, everyone in my compound eat from this vegetable and we are yet to experience any kind of scarcity! The secret is good watering technique, disease and pest control and soil nutrients. If you are not consistent, you will lose your vegetables in no time, you've got to be there for your vegetables so they can treat you right.

This is my little contribution to Sustainable Development Goals (SDG).

If you have any question about this, please feel free to ask in the comment section.

Sort:  

Agbe loba. It is a good practice anyway. Natural vegetable is the best. Good job.

perfect justice you have,and besides all this they do well to our body,you have all my respect!!

Thank you. I hope to see your vegetables soon.

Just reading this piece, though its been posted about a month ago, but i captivates my attention like its yesterday.
If you dont mind, i will like u to guide me on how to begin and grow vegetables on cemented floors like u did and posted. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44