Hopefully In A Month From Now THERE WILL BE A FARM IN HERE!

in #food7 years ago

My best friend and I are starting a microgreen farm and hopefully this will be our location! I should hear back from the owner tomorrow if we got the place or not. There is one other business who is trying to get the spot but I have a good feeling about this! The building is 1600 square feet with nice and high ten foot ceilings. This space is WAY bigger than most microgreen startups but we figured we might as well go big.

Our company will be called Auxano Microgrees. Auxano means "to grow" in Greek. What do you guys thing of the name?

Here are a couple of pics of what our farm might look like some day:

Sort:  

I love your vision. Name is a bit of a tongue twister. Haha How about Auxano Organics or Auxano Microfarms, or Mega Microfarms. I could go on forever. Good luck on getting the building!

Hmmm, I like how Auxano Microfarms sounds. For now we want to just do microgreens but eventually I could see us moving on to other kinds of crops.

That would be awesome. My approach to name's is that it's easier to grow INTO a name, than handling outgrowing one. :) Keep us updated.

That's a good point. I will keep your suggestions in mind. Thanks. Will do.

That's awesome. I understand that uses a lot less water and is better for the earth than a farm field. It would be even more awesome if you use solar power.

Yes, indoor farming uses about 95% less water. We also use no pesticides and everything is completely pure. Solar would be awesome. Maybe someday. All of our electricity here comes from hydro and wind, so it is sustainable and very cheap.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

That's a great idea that you're gonna go to buy this place which looks so nice and fancy to me. May you and your friend get this place as soon as possible before someone get it. :)

And the Auxano Microgrees name is awesome. Go for it :)

Nice! Good luck with it. Love to see people starting businesses!

Are you located in Greece?

Ellensburg Washington

food without chemicals?
thank you for saving us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60