You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Backpacking Ramen Noodles Better with Weeds and More - Too late for STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE 7 but still worth it!

in #food8 years ago

Yeah, that sounds about right. Between him and my great-uncle, we had a blast in the woods. Great-uncle knew where to find morel mushrooms and sassafrass. Love sassafrass tea to this day. Awesome when you have a cold. And you're right about working up an appetite! Everything tastes just that much better, too!

Sort:  

Morels and sassafras are great gifts from the woods! When my grandmother was in her 90s, I would bring her sassafras roots when I visited from Michigan. She really liked it -- that and home canned tomatoes, lol. She wanted home canned tomatoes for Christmas and her birthdays. You have a great foraging heritage! I'm glad you still enjoy some of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64